Fullspäckat med inspiration

This time of year is full of awesome excuses: have to go shopping, have to eat marshmallows shaped like birds, have to get some new perfume.<br /><br /><br /><br />
With this, I bring you a few inspirations and new cults-to-be for your Spring scent wardrobe updates:</p><br /><br /><br />
<p>1. Orla Kiely Rosie - Limited Edition.  Her designs manage to be feminine and at the same time ungirlie. So it is with this interesting woody floral based on natural rose.<br /><br /><br /><br />
2. Narcisco Rodriguez For Her Eau Délicate - Limited Edition. Narcisco could make Shoe Stank for Her and I would buy it.  I think the fundamentals of this fragrance are a masterpiece that so many have copied.  A delicate version = air freshener, pillow freshener, air freshener, lingerie drawer freshener, etc.<br /><br /><br /><br />
3. Flora by Gucci Glamourous Magnolia - To me, a green/white floral is the essence of the new season - it’s literally the scent of Spring!<br /><br /><br /><br />
4. Ferragamo Signorina - Jasmine plus panna cotta. Just saying! And the bottle is too good. Let’s buy 2 and tape the tops on our ballet flats. What. I think it would work.<br /><br /><br /><br />
This post is brought to you by Debenhams. Visit their women’s designer fragrance destination online - or IRL, if you’re lucky and/or British. All editorial content my own; image: Ella Bella Floral.

Fact - almost every evening there is an epic play time in our bathroom - while my little guy is in the bath I organize and/or try on makeup while we talk about sea captains, tug boats, and octopi attacks.<br /><br /><br /><br />
Image: WSJ

GIVEAWAY time!  People write me a lot about how to grow your hair long, and I think the major obstacle is not lack of horse steroids (I quit that racket? pls stop blowing up my pager) … it’s just that your hair looks unhealthy and/or breaks at the ends. CONTEST OVER THANKS FOR PLAYING.<br /><br /><br /><br />
Enter TRESemmé Split Remedy.  First of all, probably my favorite drugstore hair brand right now. Secondly, reduces up to 80% of split ends after 3 uses. The complete line includes shampoo, conditioner, leave-in conditioning treatment, leave-in conditioning spray, and split end sealing serum. All around $5!<br /><br /><br /><br />
You can win the last 2, below!</p><br /><br /><br />
<p>I’ve been using the line and I really recommend it if you either straighten your hair daily or have curly hair that you’re looking to tame.  It smooths and adds weight to your hair, in a good way.<br /><br /><br /><br />
TO ENTER YOU MUST COMPLETE BOTH OF THESE STEPS … PLEASE READ EVERYTHING BELOW.1. Do ONE of the following…. reblog this post OR follow Cult of Pretty on Bloglovin’ OR follow Cult of Pretty on tumblr OR subscribe via email.2. Leave a DISQUS comment below [click through if you’re reading this in tumblr] and tell me - can you do the splits? And if not, at what age could you last do them? That’s seriously the question. For me, age 15 gymnastics era.  Since then, not so much. Don’t comment in “Ask Me Anything” OR in the “FAN NOTE” area of tumblr &lt;—- guys, click through please, leave a comment on the blog not inside tumblr! Contest ends next Friday March 23, 2012 at 11.59pm Eastern.  If you subscribe or follow to enter, you must be subscribed or following at the time of the drawing. Multiple comments DO NOT increase your chances of winning but love ya. Winner is drawn at random.<br /><br /><br /><br />
Image: Paul de Luna for Fashion Gone Rogue, hair by Livio Angileri.

I always want to do bold things with makeup, but I don’t actually want bold makeup … do you know what I mean?<br /><br /><br /><br />
I feel like this is nirvana - it’s stunning but subtle.  I wonder if this is a custom color mix?<br /><br /><br /><br />
Image: Glamour France, makeup by Violette, via

I’ve had a bunch of questions lately about how to keep your eyeliner in place, so I’m going to do a GIVEAWAY in lieu of an answer! I mean, if you’re skilled enough to do beautiful liner (cat’s eye or lower lash), you want it to stick around.<br /><br /><br /><br />
And basically, if you win these puppies you’ll be all set.  Literally.<br /><br /><br /><br />
CONTEST OVER THANKS FOR PLAYING!</p><br /><br /><br />
<p>One tricked I’ve used is to paint on Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion under my lower lashes (and on my eyelids) before applying liner - bonus, primer tends to brighten and lighten which is great for undereyes.  Further, my new addition is misting on Urban Decay Dew Me Moisturizing Makeup Setting Spray - which I love because in addition to setting, it takes away that powdery look of newly-applied makeup. <br /><br /><br /><br />
TO ENTER:<br /><br /><br /><br />
1. Do ONE of the following…. reblog this post OR follow Cult of Pretty on Bloglovin’ OR follow Cult of Pretty on tumblr OR subscribe via email.<br /><br /><br /><br />
2. Leave a DISQUS comment below and tell me HOW GOOD YOU ARE AT EYELINER ON A SCALE OF 1 to 10 WITH 10 BEING AWESOMELY STEADY-HANDED!  Don’t comment in “Ask Me Anything.”  P.S. I am about a 3 : (<br /><br /><br /><br />
Contest ends next Friday September 30, 2011 at 12am  Eastern.  If  you subscribe or follow to enter, you must be subscribed  or following  at the time of the drawing.  XO <br /><br /><br /><br />
Image: Vogue Japan by Giampaolo Sgura, makeup by Jessica Nedza via; product courtesy of the brand.

Just a note to say this is what I am feeling right now for Fall:<br /><br /><br /><br />
Big piecey curls | Minimal blush | Dark lash/liner | Pale pink lip<br /><br /><br /><br />
It’s so perfect to me.<br /><br /><br /><br />
via

Continuing my vacation series is Rae Tindall from To Hell in a Handbag.  Rae was the winner of my recent giveaway and she loved the products so much that she offered to write about her favorite.<br /><br /><br /><br />
Finally! Found the perfect tinted moisturizer with SPF! A couple weeks ago I won the Sephora Favorites In The Glow kit from Cult of Pretty. It included a 0.5 oz bottle of a one-shade-fits-all Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation which is the first product I tried. I have actually been in the market for a new foundation. Something not too heavy, evens out my blotchy skin tone, and doesn’t leave me looking oily.</p><br /><br /><br />
<p>This does all the above, no other skin products needed. It also minimizes fine lines and pores, so even better. I really don’t like to wear much face make-up so I am really happy to have come across this and will definitely be buying the full size version when this runs out.<br /><br /><br /><br />
Does this: Evens out skintone and protects with SPFIs this: Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation SPF 30 Price: $50.00 (1 oz.)<br /><br /><br /><br />
Image via

So, for today’s GIVEAWAY, I’m going to drop a bomb on you - which is that I’ve been wearing a Victoria’s Secret fragrance in heavy rotation amongst my usual obscure niche favorites. CONTEST OVER THANKS FOR PLAYING!<br /><br /><br /><br />
I got Bombshell as a sample at VS and of course I tried it (I try everything), and I got really into it sort of in spite of myself - because I don’t think of myself as a “sexy” fragrance person.</p><br /><br /><br />
<p>On paper, this fragrance is a fruit floral: passion fruit, peony and vanilla orchid.  But … do you you guys know what a lenticular is?  One of those old-school plastic picture card things where you look at it at one angle and see one picture, then the image changes at another angle.  That’s really what this is like: once on your skin it’s very dynamic … at one moment it’s soft and milky like Ralph Lauren Blue (one of my favorites of all time); at another it’s directly sexy in that it evokes a man … something about it is a dead ringer for L’Eau D’Issey Pour Homme which a lot of hotties from my life wore at one time or another.<br /><br /><br /><br />
Anyway, it was a Fifi award winner (that’s like the Oscars of the fragrance world), so I feel validated, because I think it’s brilliant too.<br /><br /><br /><br />
This week you can win the Deluxe Gift Set ($96 value), which contains a full size EDP, a cute little mini EDP (stocking stuffer for someone in your life?), and the body lotion and body wash. <br /><br /><br /><br />
TO ENTER YOU MUST COMPLETE BOTH OF THESE STEPS …<br /><br /><br /><br />
1. Do ONE of the following…. reblog this post OR follow Cult of Pretty on Bloglovin’ OR follow Cult of Pretty on tumblr OR subscribe via email.<br /><br /><br /><br />
2. Leave a DISQUS comment below and tell me WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE BOMBSHELL?  COULD BE MARILYN, ANGELINA, YOUR MOM… ANYONE!  I think mine is Anita Ekberg. Don’t comment in “Ask Me Anything.” <br /><br /><br /><br />
Contest ends next Friday December 16th, 2011 at  11.59pm     Eastern.    If  you subscribe or follow to enter, you must  be subscribed     or   following  at the time of the drawing.  XO<br /><br /><br /><br />
Image via; gift set courtesy of Victoria’s Secret

Jag vaknade upp på strålande humör idag. Det kanske är det underbara vädret (sol), att det är lång helg eller för att det första jag såg på morgonen var den här underbara bilden av buketten här ovan. Det är verkligen vår nu och inte långt kvar till sommaren!

Jag hittade även de här fina bilderna när jag kollade runt på en av mina favorit bloggar Cult of Pretty. 

Kommentera

